Soft Kitty, Warm Kitty, Little Ball of Fur…

Last week, Dave and Bryony found a cat and her three kittens in their garden…

Dave blogged about it and took a lot of very adorable photos.

My heart melted and I decided that if possible, I’d bump forward my plans to adopt another cat to keep Dragon company.

I went to visit on Sunday and fell in love with all of them.

Sadly Dave and Bryony couldn’t keep them, so they arranged for Cats Protection to collect them and try to rehome them.

I arranged for a home visit from Cats Protection so they can make sure they knew that the cat would be happy and safe. Last night the man from CP who’s currently fostering them came to visit and gave me the go-ahead. The kittens aren’t quite ready to be separated from their mum yet, and need their first vaccinations…

…so next Sunday I am going to collect this little one from its foster home!

This means that these two and their gorgeous mum are still in need of loving homes. They’re near Huddersfield at the moment and are being cared for by the Halifax, Queensbury and Brighouse Branch of Cats Protection. They could do with being rehomed in that area because they’ve got to go back for vaccinations, neutering and microchipping at the vets in Halifax.

If you know of anyone who might be able to take care of them, please let me know (and please feel free to make a small donation to Cats Protection if you’re able to).

All photos (except Dragon) by Dave & Bry on Flickr

6 thoughts on “Soft Kitty, Warm Kitty, Little Ball of Fur…

  1. Michael Cook

    Its a really nice thing your doing. We have 3 cats – 2 fully grown cats adopted via RSPCA and a kitten (no longer so) whose mother was abandoned (& rescued) when pregnant. I believe if you are able to, you should rescue cats.

    Reply
  2. woodsiegirl

    Oh yay! So glad at least one of the kitties has found a good home 🙂 Must admit, the extreme cuteness of the pics Dave took was sorely tempting me to adopt one myself… Sadly, am not allowed pets in my current flat (boo) and bf isn’t really a cat person (double boo)!

    You got a name for your kitten yet?

    Reply
  3. Lauren Post author

    They’re even more adorable in real life, if that’s possible!

    No name as yet, we can’t tell if it’s a boy or a girl! The black and white one’s definitely a boy, but not even the CP chap can tell with the others yet.

    Reply
  4. Sheila Thomas (@Speranda)

    They’re all gorgeous, of course! I wish I could rehome a kitten, but the resident feline would not be impressed (and I promised his former owner that he’s be the one-and-only centre of attention). Cats Protection do a great job! Wishing the whole family a long and happy life with loving owners.

    Reply
  5. Shannon

    Eee so jealous! I love the one you’re taking home! But really, I’d take any of them if I could. The only cats I don’t like are the hairless ones, but I bet I’d even find a place in my heart for one of them.

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Library Day in the Life: Day Five | Walk You Home

Leave a Reply

