Warwickshire Libraries – BBC Midlands Today

Hello! For your viewing pleasure (for the next week), here I am with my best Deer in the Headlights Face, doing a bad job of constructing sentences in a grammatically correct or coherent manner.

(Caption competition…click to link through to video)

Inevitably I didn’t manage to mention any of the stuff I’d swatted up on or talk about how volunteer-run libraries would struggle to be sustainable and meet the needs of communities, eventually closing anyway because the council looks to be set to charge community groups an awful lot of money for the privilege of struggling away with minimal council support for a few months to a year or so, resulting in reduced footfall and issue figures so the council can justify closing the branches with less attention from ever-more-disenfranchised communities and the media. Next time eh.

2 thoughts on “Warwickshire Libraries – BBC Midlands Today

  1. Katharine

    I can’t believe I’ve only just seen this. Wow – well done for getting on the tele. It’s too late now for me to watch the video – but even if you didn’t manage to say everything you hoped to – I’m sure it was a very worth while thing to do.

    Reply
    1. Lauren Post author

      Thanks Katharine šŸ™‚ Since then I’ve done a few more tv interviews so I’m getting more practice!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

