Dissertation Stations

Good news! I have a post-masters job. It’s in Leeds, and is a great job! Woo(t)! Not in a library, unfortunately, but it’s only a year-long post so I won’t be out of library-land for too long. And I will pretend to be a librarian still.

Bad news! I have to start in a fortnight. Which means, I have to finish my dissertation a couple of weeks earlier than anticipated, so I have to really get my thumb out. I’ve been working on it this evening, and did a bit of a google for a phrase that had slipped through the net. Lo and behold, up comes Ian Clark’s blog, with this rather splendiferous post, which sums up my dissertation in a nutshell and I will be pinching excellent quotes from. Ta Ian!

2 thoughts on “Dissertation Stations

  1. Jo Alcock

    Huge congratulations on the job front! 🙂

    Also, I am envious of your motivation and enthusiasm for your dissertation, could you send some my way?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

